365 Days: Teacher’s pet

Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him or her?

請描述一位影響你很深的老師,不管是好或是壞?你現在人生因為他/她,有了什麼樣的改變?

 

Prof. Tsou, who is my supervisor when I had a seminar in college. We’ve been having good connection for about eight years. She is a 65 years-old lady with both wisdom and a young heart. I would say she is the one who gives me the foundation to be logical, critical and practical. If literature form my soul and art compose my bone, the scientific logic she gave me would be my muscle.

No matter when to talk to her seems like a lesson. I always feel safe but also being revealed a lot of weakness. That makes me to think more and gain new power to face reality. Without her encouragement I probably did not dare challenge myself and decided to study abroad, which gives me a good chance to clarify many things and brings me where I am now.

想來想去,老鄒應該還是影響我最多的老師,與老師的相熟是因為大二的seminar課程,而直到現在已經八年多,我們仍保持著很不錯的關係。她是個同時擁有著65歲智慧,卻也同時保持著年輕且開闊心胸的人;因為她當時的訓練,我想我對於許多事情的邏輯、批判和實際的方式,大概在某程度上都來自於此。如果說以文學成我的靈魂、藝術做為骨架,那麼由她給的科學邏輯,就是我賴以行動的肌肉了吧!

從以前到現在,無論什麼狀況下找她聊天,都像是在上課一樣,那是一種又安心卻又同時被揭露瘡疤的感覺,不得不面對的真實自己與現實,也因此而努力的讓自己變得更加堅強。我想,要不是老鄒的反覆挑戰,我也不會真的下定決心挑戰自己而出國念書;而我相信,便是因為這個出國的機會讓我釐清了許多的事情,讓我之所以是現在的我。

Leave a Reply

