365 Days: Helpless

Helplessness: that dull, sick feeling of not being the one at the reins. When did you last feel like that –- and what did you do about it?

上一次當你感到絕望、低潮、無用,一切不在掌控內的無助是什麼時候?你做了哪些事情?

 

About a week ago I felt so helpless one night. The reason was actually pretty stupid. Because I just joined a theater company for two weeks and the working pattern is different from my last one. The working hour isn’t longer but I somehow didn’t feel right about everything. Then suddenly I just broke down when realizing that I didn’t have much time with my family and Infong that week. I cried for 15 minutes and had a nice shower. Then I laughed at myself for being so ridiculous. The next day was still a good day.

大約一個禮拜前,我為了一個說起來頗蠢的原因而超級低潮了一晚。因為剛剛加入劇團,整個工作步調變得相當的不同,雖然不像之前在公關公司的工時那麼長,但就是覺得什麼都不對勁。然後,莫名其妙的某個晚上,在突然發現自己上週只有很少的時間可以和家人跟陳先生吃飯的狀況下,就爆炸了…不過,一如往常,我痛哭十五分鐘,緊接著洗個熱水澡後就覺得好多了。隔一天又是全新的一天,繼續努力啊!

Leave a Reply

